Marc Yeats | Composer

Boundary-pushing contemporary music, commissioned, performed and broadcast worldwide.


nearly all my poems are letters to you (2020)

For harp Duration circa 14 minutes Despite the title of this piece, there is no programmatic intention in what unfolds as sound: any or no relationship to the title and[…]

Read more

Conrad’s Toye (2020)

For piano. Dedicated to Conrad Tao. Program note: ‘Toy [toye]: An unpretentious piece for lute or virginals, simple in form and light in texture. More than 50 examples survive in[…]

Read more

pneuma (2020)

pnuema for solo contrabass Paetzold recorder Dedicated to Sylvia Hinz. pnuema is full of cross-references, development and variants of its material held together by a fabric of rhythmic units permeating[…]

Read more

Contact Me

Use the contact tab in the menu bar above to reach me directly for all enquiries and purchases.

Contact form will be displayed here. To activate it you have to set the "contact form shortcode" parameter in Customizer.