Marc Yeats - Composer

room (1997)

14 minutes for piano. First performed by Richard Casey, Manchester University, February 1998. Imagine what it would be like to be incarcerated in a small, enclosed area, having no contact with the outside world and no hope of escape. The ‘room’ of the title refers to this imaginary space and was the starting point of…
Read more

pumping iron (1996)

for clarinet, horn, trumpet, piano, harp, 2 violins, viola, cello and double bass |¬†16 mins. First performed by Psappha, by Paul MacAlindin, Royal Northern College of Music, Manchester, November 1997. Pumping Iron is about sensation; an almost physical delight in the power of rhythm and dissonance to get inside people and drag them, willingly or…
Read more

flute quartet (1994)

This work is currently unavailable. 17 minutes duration. For flute, violin, viola and cello. First performed by Alison Mitchell (flute) and members of the Edinburgh String Quartet, broadcast on BBC Radio Scotland, November 1995. Note: This work is no longer available.