Tag: asynchronous chamber music

Marc Yeats - Composer

observation 4 [easton bavents] for string quartet | 2016

observation quartets 4 | duration: 17 minutes |┬áDedicated to my friend and colleague, Mic Spencer observation quartets 4 and 5 are a continuation of a compositional journey began as Composer-in-Residence to the Observatory [a SPUD project] in 2015 during which time I composed 2, site-specifically inspired string quartets. observation 1 and 2 across two residency…
Read more

observation 7 [gander down] 2016

for piccolo, oboe, trumpet in C, Horn in F, viola, double bass and percussion [1]* *Deep, resonant bass drum, Large, deep Tam-tam, 2 Congas low / high [or similar drums pitched lower than the Bongos], 2 Bongos low / high [or similar drums pitched higher than the Congas], 5 differently pitched Temple Blocks [or a…
Read more