Tag: markus wenninger

Marc Yeats - Composer

and I must borrow every changing shape (2014)

Quintet for B flat and E flat Clarinets [simultaneously], oboe, scordatura harp and percussion [1] [4 suspended cymbals, 2 differently pitched large tam-tams, large, deep, resonant bass drum] Duration. 7.5 minutes This is a studio iteration of an acoustic asynchronous composition. Marckus Wenninger – clarinets Christopher Redgate – oboe Harp and percussion – members of…
Read more

corpuscular theory of light [2013]

corpuscular theory of light: instrumentation – clarinet in Bb, soprano saxophone, xylophone. circa 12 minutes in duration. notes: The instrumentalists play independently of each other. Music is cued to begin only or at various points throughout the work. There is no ‘fixed’ synchronisation between the instrumentalists. Whilst the relationship of each instrument is flexibly placed against…
Read more