Tag: quintet

Marc Yeats - Composer

the half-life of facts (2014)

the half-life of facts: for flute, bass clarinet in Bb, violin, violoncello, piano. circa 15″ minutes in duration. the half-life of facts [flt., BCL., Vln., Vc., Pno – 15 minutes] commissioned by the Australian new music group, ‘Syzygy Ensemble‘ was premiered on May 6th. at the Melbourne Recital Centre as part of the 2015 Metropolis New Music…
Read more

and I must borrow every changing shape (2014)

Quintet for B flat and E flat Clarinets [simultaneously], oboe, scordatura harp and percussion [1] [4 suspended cymbals, 2 differently pitched large tam-tams, large, deep, resonant bass drum] Duration. 7.5 minutes This is a studio iteration of an acoustic asynchronous composition. Marckus Wenninger – clarinets Christopher Redgate – oboe Harp and percussion – members of…
Read more