Tag: strings

Marc Yeats - Composer

pulviscular compression (2019)

pulviscular compression is an 11-minute piece for 19 string instruments spatially organised as four string quartets and three double basses. This is a timecode-supported polytemporal string orchestra piece pulviscular compression is dedicated to my friend, the composer Camden Reeves. pulviscular compression is a terse, compressed, agitated and somewhat relentless composition that attempts to establish a…
Read more

observation 3 (salt hill) 2016

observation three: for double string quartet and double bass Dedicated to my dear friend, the composer Neil March This is a timecode-supported polytemporal string piece. Duration: 15 minutes Composer-in-Residence to the Observatory: Two site-specifically inspired string quartets across two residency locations in one year. As a composer and painter, I have a deeply held interest…
Read more