Tag: XelmYa

Marc Yeats - Composer

observation 1.8 (easton woods) (2017)

observation 1.8 for bass recorder, oboe and violin This is a timecode-supported polytemporal trio. 12.30 minutes duration Dedicated to my friend and musician, Sylvia Hinz. observation 1.8 is a continuation of a compositional journey began as Composer-in-Residence to the Observatory [a SPUD project] in 2015 during which time I composed 2, site-specifically inspired string quartets.…
Read more

observation 1.5 (no man’s land)

observation 1.5 (no man’s land) | duration 14.5 minutes | for recorder [treble doubling descant], violin and violoncello | Dedicated to Sylvia Hinz and XelmYa US Premiere performed by XelmYa A. Renger – Violin / T.J. Borden – Cello / S. Hinz – Recorders Oct 19th 2016 at Barbara And Art Culver Center Of Arts…
Read more