PAGAN I (1997)

Marc Yeats - Composer

PAGAN I (1997)

For orchestra.

Piccolo, 2 Flutes
2 Oboes, Cor anglais
2 Clarinets in B flat, Bass Clarinet
2 Bassoons, Contrabassoon
4 Horns in F
3 trumpets: Trumpet 1 in C doubling Piccolo Trumpet, 2 Trumpets in C
2 Tenor Trombones, Bass Trombone
Percussion: 4 players Claves, Wood Blocks (high, medium, low), Agogo Bells (high, medium, low), Tom-Toms (hight, medium, low), Deep Bass Drum.

Duration: 18 minutes

Please message me through the contact page should you wish to inquire about hiring scores and parts or downloading PDFs of parts for performance.

PAGAN I and PAGAN II may be performed as independent pieces, however, ideally, they should be performed as two parts of one continuous piece. See PAGAN for more details.